Governing Body

St. Aloysius College, Elthuruth is a first grade college aided by the Govt. of Kerala and affiliated to the University of Calicut. It is run by Fathers who belong to the Congregation of Carmelites of Mary Immaculate (CMI) founded by St. Kuriakose Elias Chavara. The First Manager, Rev. Fr. Malachias and Rev. Fr. Adolphus, the first Principal led the  institution with resolute dedication. Starting with Pre-degree courses in 1968, St. Aloysius had its first extension with the laying of foundation stone by late Rev. Dr. Clemens, then Provincial and later Bishop of Sagar. The CMI community of Fathers  work in various educational institutions   like Christ University Bangalore, Christ College-Christ Engineering College, Irinjalakuda, Amala Medical College, Sacred Hear College, Cochin, Devagiri College, Calicut and  Rajagiri Group of Institutions. St. Aloysius College, Elthuruth, a Minority Institution,  is administered by St. Mary’s Monastery, a House under the Devamatha Province of the CMI Congregation. The other institutions in the same campus coming under the administration of the Monastery are St. Aloysius L.P., U.P., High School, Higher Secondary School, St. Aloysius Boarding House, St. Berchmans’ Aspirants House and St. Mary’s Parish Church.


Chairman: Rev. Fr. Walter Thelappilly C.M.I., Provincial, Devamatha Province

Manager : Rev. Fr. Jose Payyappilly C.M.I

Principal : Dr. Betsy  paul .C ,.MA, PhD (Assoc. Professor- In-Charge)

Bursar: Rev. Fr. Antony P.V. (Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics)

Director: Dr. T.K Pius .M phil ,PhD,Fellow (FSIESRP)

Management Representatives 

Rev. Fr. Shaju Edamana (Edu. Dept. Secretary)

Rev. Fr. Thomas C.T. ( Former Principal),

Rev. Dr. Jolly Maliekal (Alumni, Vice Principal Christ College),

Nominee of the Manager 

 Dr. Krishnan Nair PV (Former Secretary, Sahithya Academy)

Shri. PJ Mathew IAAS (Alumni)

 Shri. Sivaraman K. (Retd. Senior  Faculty)

Minority Community Representatives 

 Adv. Mathew George Chalissery

Shri. K. J. Alex (Engineer)

Teaching Staff Representative 


Non-Teaching Staff Representative  

Sri. M.T. Joy (Office Superintendent)